LIST: Inspiring Quotes from November 9 by Colleen Hoover

LIST: Inspiring Quotes from November 9 by Colleen Hoover 

November 9 by Colleen Hoover

Photo Taken From Google Images

Buy NOVEMBER 9 by COLLEEN HOOVER TODAY!

nationalbookstore.com.ph/november-9-a-novel.html
november9book.com

Colleen Hoover is definitely one of my favorite authors. She just doesn’t write great love stories but she gives inspiring lessons in different aspects of life, not just love or romance. She really connects with you in a certain level that empowers you to do something amazing with your life.

November 9 is a great read and here are just some inspiring words that I love so much!

REFERENCE: Hoover, C. (2015). November 9. London: Simon & Schuster UK Ltd

  1. We don’t get to choose our parents, and parents don’t get to choose their children. But we do get to choose how hard we’re willing to work in order to make the best of what we’ve been given.
  1. Love should be between two people, and if it isn’t, I’d rather bow out than take part in the race.
  1. You’ll never be able to find yourself if you’re lost in someone else.
  1. People don’t feel uncomfortable when they look at you because of your scars, Fallon. They’re uncomfortable because you make people feel like looking at you is wrong. And believe me—you’re the type of person people want to stare at. People want to stare at you. Believe me, I’m one of them. But when everything about you screams, ‘Look away,’ then that’s exactly what people are going to do. The only person who gives a shit about a few scars on your face is you.
  1. And the only times I’m not completely enamored by you are the moments you’re feeling sorry for yourself. Because I don’t know if you’ve realized this yet, but you’re alive,  And every time you look in the mirror, you don’t have the right to hate what you see. Because you survived when a lot of people don’t get that lucky. So from now on when you think about your scars, you aren’t allowed to resent them. You’re going to embrace them, because you’re lucky to be on this earth to see themOf course he’s right. I’m alive and I’m healthy and yes, the fire left its thumbprint on my skin, but it didn’t take the most important parts of me. It wasn’t able to reach anything beneath the surface. So why am I treating myself like it did? I have to stop doing this to myself.
  1. I didn’t know what to say, because what the hell was I supposed to be learning by getting my ass kicked every day? Kyle said, ‘What is stopping one bully going to teach you? Nothing. If I intervened, what would you gain from that besides learning to rely on someone else rather than yourself? There will always be bullies, Ben. You need to learn how to deal with them yourself. You need to learn how to not let them get to you. And me beating up some kid for you isn’t going to teach you a damn thing.’

One thought on “LIST: Inspiring Quotes from November 9 by Colleen Hoover

Comments

