SERIES: Travel Gratefully With Punchdrunk Panda!

‘Travel Gratefully’ is a series of special or sponsored write ups that add more value and gratitude during my travels. The topics cover unique grateful experiences with specific people, things, places, and many others. For sponsored write ups, all are inspired by my experiences and nothing else. All posted articles are deemed worthy and in line with the main goal of this blog series which is to inspire MORE grateful travelling.

dsc07523

When I travel, I love seeing random things on the road that ignite positivity in me. Whether it’s a Nike billboard of its popular slogan – ‘Just Do It!’ or a taxi here in the Philippines that has ‘Grateful’ on the side of its doors or any image that just warms the heart, it’s always a grateful experience to have things around you that make you live positively in moments.

That’s why I really love having things with me that make me more positive, more grateful when I travel. I have my inspiring wallpaper on my phone to look at every time I need to communicate with people. I keep prayer and positive quote cards in my wallet. I even have empowering quotes as a bookmark for my travel book. Sometimes there are moments in travelling that challenge, it’s great to have these things to remind me to stay content and grateful.  

Two things that people should really know about me when I travel is that:

# 1 I love to organize.

# 2 I live for grateful moments and experiences.

That’s why I was so happy when the Punchdrunk Panda team sent me the Brighter Days Passport Wallet and Camera Strap.

To be honest, I keep all my documents in a plastic envelope when I travel. Yes! I am like a high school student who has all her documents carefully filed and organized according to priority. I have seen friends and travelers who have passport wallets but in a grateful way, I was already really content with my plastic envelope.

Here’s my review of the travel products that Punchdrunk Panda sent me: 

When I received the items, I was really giddy. Not only were the items VERY NICE things to have but the design of the items were really what I was happy about. It has so many inspirational phrases at different angles that you can mix and match certain words at any point that you are using the wallet or the strap.

During my recent trip to Beijing, I let go of my plastic envelope and gratefully used my new passport wallet. It was very convenient and practical to use for OC organizers like me. My mom really liked the design as well.

dsc07501

The passport wallet was so easy to use. I just put all the essential documents in there and it was easy to get any document needed at any point during the trip. I put the valid IDs, passport, boarding pass, pen, paper bills, departure cards, and other documents in there. It was a really practical change from having to zip and unzip my plastic envelope and having to sort through so many documents before finding the one that I really need.

It was also a grateful moment to see phrases like

Always look at the brighter side of life…

Dream…

Make moments memorable…

Hope for tomorrow…

when I open and close the passport wallet. It just eases any challenge or stress during the trip and makes me more positive.

dsc07503

I got to use the camera strap during our day trip to the Great Wall of China. I wanted my camera around my neck so that it wouldn’t be hard for me to take out the camera from my bag and in again when I’m done using it. Camera straps are pretty common but one moment I really loved when I used this strap was when I was having a hard time climbing the steep steps of the different Mutianyu sections. There were just 2 last sections but I already wanted to go back to the starting point. It was so cold and I was breathing pretty hard. When I bowed my head down to catch my breath I saw the strap dangling at the side of my face. I saw at a peripheral view the words

Make moments memorable….

I took a deep breath and lifted my head. It entered my mind that this moment might be the first and last time I get to climb the Great Wall of China and that I should maximize every moment and make it memorable. So I continued on and made it to the high section.

These Punchdrunk Panda items are very nice items to have when travelling. They are practical and the design of the Brighter Days passport wallet and camera strap is very inspiring.

Always maximize the use of any possession you have. Treasure it physically and emotionally. Turn it into something that can benefit you.

Travel Gratefully With Punchdrunk Panda!

Check out Punchdrunk Panda items TODAY!

https://www.punchdrunkpanda.com/

2 thoughts on “SERIES: Travel Gratefully With Punchdrunk Panda!

Comments

