SERIES: Travel Gratefully With Wanderskye!

‘Travel Gratefully’ is a series of special or sponsored write ups that add more value and gratitude during my travels. The topics cover unique grateful experiences with specific people, things, places, and many others. For sponsored write ups, all are inspired by my experiences and nothing else. All posted articles are deemed worthy and in line with the main goal of this blog series which is to inspire MORE grateful travelling.

When I travel on my own, I prefer to carry only two things – my backpack and carry-on. If it is possible to fit my carry-on inside my backpack, I will do it. I just want my trips to be hassle free so I tend to keep things light and wearable. But travelling to Japan during winter with only my go-to backpack and carry-on was not possible. Due to the length of my stay and thick clothes that I planned on bringing, I had to use our family luggage.

My mom invested in a good luggage brand for our family’s use during our travels. Knowing the weather forecast during my stay in Japan of continuous snow showers, I really wanted something to protect the luggage. I wanted a cover that would protect it from the rain, snow, or any external factor that could affect the luggage’s long term use.

When I started travelling often in 2014, I rarely see people use luggage or bag covers. It was only in 2015 when the Bullet Planting (Tanim Bala) scam in Philippine airports was a controversial issue wherein luggage covers started to become popular. Instead of using packaging tape, different brands provided travelers the option of purchasing stylish covers to keep their baggage secure.

Even before my trip to Japan, I’ve been interested in one specific brand – Wanderskye. A friend shared her luggage cover during a trip on Facebook and I really liked the design because it had so many inspirational quotes on the cover (Design – Quote Guru). It was a bonus as well that the design was aesthetically pleasing to me. I told myself then that I’d buy myself a backpack cover in the future.

dsc08089

A few weeks prior to my Japan trip, I checked their website again and noticed that they have a waterproof luggage cover (Design – Travel Stamps). I sent an email to the Wanderskye team letting them know about my Japan trip, this blog series, and the specific needs of my luggage. I also included how interested I was in one of their popular luggage cover designs. I was really giddy when they sent me 2 luggage covers on the day of my actual flight. It was definitely an early Christmas gift. THE WRAP IS THE GIFT. THANK YOU, WANDERSKYE TEAM! I am truly grateful!

Here’s a review of the products that Wanderskye sent me: 

I only used the Travel Stamps waterproof luggage cover as this is what I really needed. I was super grateful that I had this because during my first and last days in Japan, the country had continuous snow showers and I had to walk most of the time which meant dragging around the luggage exposed in that kind of weather.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

The waterproof cover is composed of 2 kinds of materials. Covering the front & back is a raincoat like material while the parts surrounding the zipper has a thicker cotton material. After about 30 minutes walking through snow showers and reaching my accommodation or the airport, I checked how the cover did. The luggage cover was cold and a little wet. When I removed it, the luggage parts covered by the raincoat like material was cold but the parts covered by the thicker material was warmer and dry. I was really glad that the cover was able to protect the luggage from the snow.

These Wanderskye luggage covers are VERY NICE things to have and these are just some of its features:

  • It protects from stains, scratches, & bruises.
  • It keeps luggage safe and dry in all seasons.
  • It is travel friendly when not in use as it is easily foldable into a small pouch.
  • It can be used as a cover not just for your luggage but for other bags as well. You can just improvise with the specific holes of the cover.
  • Amazing designs! Wanderskye provides different designs for different kinds of people. They also customize according to your preferences.
  • These are easy to use. It will take you less than 10-20 seconds in putting these covers in place.
  • It can easily be spotted during baggage claim.
  • It is aesthetically pleasing.
  • The material of the covers is of quality.
  • These covers, again, are VERY NICE things to have.

When I arrived at my first destination in Japan, I was really in awe of the snow surrounding me. I felt like I was in a dream. I looked at my luggage and the first thing that caught my eye was the Hokkaido stamp of the Travel Stamps design. It made me feel that I was definitely there! I was experiencing all of it! It was official. It was stamped! With the luggage cover, I felt like I was lugging around a big passport with stamps of countries I have and have not traveled to. It made me realize how exploring the world is definitely one of the best experiences in life.

I am so excited to use the Quote Guru luggage cover in the future as I know I will be inspiring myself more with this and maybe, the people who will get to see it when I travel. This is one of the bestsellers of Wanderskye. This is only composed of one material compared to the waterproof cover. It is definitely of quality.

dsc08648

Seeing these amazing caricatures of travel icons and inspiring phrases like,

  • The world is yours to explore
  • Discover
  • Now all who wander are lost
  • Explore
  • Go & see all you possibly can
  • Dream

will definitely keep me inspired before, during, and after my trips.

Keep on checking this post for more updates on my travel experiences with these inspirational and useful luggage covers.

Travel Gratefully with Wanderskye!

Check out items from Wanderskye TODAY!

http://www.wanderskye.com/

 

2 thoughts on “SERIES: Travel Gratefully With Wanderskye!

Comments

